A DECADE LATER

A blog worth sharing.

IMAN

So I’m legal to vote in this election and it’s a dream. At least I think it is. Whenever I ramble about how I’m looking forward to voting, every person whose been voting for a while just gives me a look. This look manages to quietly say “You wretched, dumb, naïvesoul.”Okay maybe it says, “Surewaste your time”or “Of course, why not stand in the sun for eight hours only for the election to be rigged.”But I chose to interpret it as a jibe to my insecurity.

Obviously, the seasoned Kenyans have reasons to not be as excited about voting as I am and they probably know what they are talking about, but when has that stopped me? So as usual, in line with my extraordinary ability to give advice on things I have zero experience in, here’s my comprehensive list of why you…

View original post 820 more words

Leave a Reply

